So, uh, I was in the bathroom getting ready for my parents to visit and discovered that I'd had another visit from my aunt.
My aunt Flo, that is. But wait. No cramps. No uncontrollable cravings. No gaining 5 pounds of weight in the week prior. (I've actually lost 2 pounds since Monday.) I even fit into my cute floral-print knee length skirt!
And today? When I should be lying around going "oh, my middle bits"? I did an hour and a half of walking. Brisk walking. Walking that should have had me doubled over crying with pain.
The rough, cracking skin on my heels is going away from the walking. My left Achilles tendon hurts, but it's the new shoes (plus me being heavy and increasing my exercise level drastically; as I lose weight the problem will self-correct). My skin looks better. I'm not exhausted even when I'm awake. (Okay, when I'm sleepy, I'm out like a light.) My joints quit aching about an hour after I get up and are fine until bedtime.
So what the hell is happening to me? I'm not exhausted and uncomfortable constantly. I'm not miserable and crying. (I still have some sad but it's manageable.) I'd even swear that I look a hell of a lot better, especially for only losing the weight I have, compared to what I looked like when I weighed this six or eight months ago.
I wonder if some people feel like this most of the time? I wonder if some people never feel like this?
I don't ever want to not feel this good again. :/